Skip to main content

Shall be made to an individual who has made the most significant achievement in, or contribution to, the Federal Probation & Pretrial Services System or the broader field of corrections and who is not currently in service. This is considered the highest possible award and recipients are nominated by the Executive Board of the Association.

The President’s Award was established in 1984 as an award for those individuals who are ineligible for the Doyle Award to recognize their special and significant contributions and service to the field of federal probation and pretrial service. The first recipient of this award was Deborah K. Owen, General Counsel to Senate Judiciary Committee, for her invaluable assistance in legislative matters.


Become a Member

FPPOA is a professional organization for federal Probation and Pretrial Services Officers. Our members are the creative drive for improving our federal court system through cooperative efforts of training and communication.

Join Now!

Renew Online (Members, please login first before renewing).

Recent news

Monday, September 14, 2020 - 12:56
Monday, September 14, 2020 - 10:36

Thomas Gahl Video

On September 22nd, 1986 Tom Gahl became the first United States Probation Officer to be killed in the line of duty. This video commemorates the 25th anniversary of his death.