Skip to main content
HomePres­i­dent Award

Pres­i­dent Award

Shall be made to an individual who has made the most significant achievement in, or contribution to, the Federal Probation & Pretrial Services System or the broader field of corrections and who is not currently in service. This is considered the highest possible award and recipients are nominated by the Executive Board of the Association.

The President’s Award was established in 1984 as an award for those individuals who are ineligible for the Doyle Award to recognize their special and significant contributions and service to the field of federal probation and pretrial service. The first recipient of this award was Deborah K. Owen, General Counsel to Senate Judiciary Committee, for her invaluable assistance in legislative matters.